Bathing Suit Season… Eeeeeeek!!

Back in September of 2014 I wrote a post and touched a little upon grapefruit essential oils and cellulite. I was thinking, since summer is quickly approaching and the sometimes (or in my case always) dreaded bathing suit (Eeeeeek!!!!) is being pulled out of the closet. Needless to say, it’s that time of year again and I wanted to share with you one secret that really works, like really really works and if you add a moderate exercise to your routine, you will be golden. Honestly.

Grapefruit EO’s help eliminate toxins from the body, and mainly from fat cells (huyah! Take that.)

Medical properties of Grapefruit essential oils:

Antitumor, metabolic stimulant, antiseptic, detoxifying, diuretic, fat-dissolving, cleansing for kidneys, lymphatic and vascular system, antidepressant. (88-95%) Limonene, which has been show to combat tumor growth.

Grapefruit essential oil has been used to help ward off Alzheimer’s, fluid retention, depression, liver disorder, anxiety, and cellulite.

Cellulite houses toxins and in order to eliminate it, you must detoxify the fat cells. That being said, my daily routine for the next few weeks (along with moderate exercise) is mixing a 1:4 ratio of Young Livings V-6 oil with Grapefruit Essential Oil and message into my “problem areas”. I am not a fan of naming like this, but for the sake of general understanding… We are all familiar with this term, thanks to the media.  You could also use coconut oil or some other carrier oil of your preference.

Also I add a drop to my water, about 1 drop per 24oz. Please use caution when using plastic bottles, the citrus can cause a funky reaction. I almost always use a large Ball Jar full of ice, refreshing and fun 🙂

To order Grapefruit Oil or Young Livings V-6 oil please contact me, I can get you a 24% discount off the retail price. Or ask me about becoming a member.

Grapefruit1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

