Carrot Seed & Lime Essential Oils

Wellwellwell, I’m a few days late for my normal Sunday night blogs… Sorry. Sometimes I just don’t have the creativity or the gumption to write. It could also be the simple fact that Max does not want to sleep this week and it’s wearing on me. Zzzzzzzzzzz. Oh hello, sorry, I forgot I was in the middle of writing.

Enough about me, let’s talk about Carrot Seed Essential Oil! Yes! Say goodbye to water retention. So nice for my 7, 8, and 9 months into pregnancy, cankles! Good Lord. My remedy, a few drops of carrot seed oil in a tablespoon of a carrier oil and apply to cankles, no ankles, yah let’s not lie, I had full-blown cankle action over here. It was glorious, nope!

Even more great news! After Max was born and the cankle’s disappeared… I acquired bags under my eyes from the lack of sleep. Oooooooo, isn’t life sweet. Full of sunshine and sweet sweet rainbows. Evil. People don’t like to talk about this stuff, they just talk about how wonderful it is to be a parent. (Don’t get me wrong, it’s the most amazing job in the world,) but let’s be real and let’s talk about the crazy things that happen to our bodies during and after pregnancy. Bags….no sleep….sooooo tired. My favorite under eye bag remover, straight up Carrot Seed Oil around my eyes. A cold compress (which just feels WONDERFUL,)  then after a small drop of the oil on my finger tip and gingerly dab it around my eyeball. Bada-bing not so puffy eyes. Oh yah!

A little more about Carrot Seed Oil
Historically it was used for kidney disorder and liver disorder. It is also used for eczema, wrinkles, oily skin, water retention, and liver problems. Carrot seed oil can help fight infections on the skin and in open wounds. When ingested, it effectively helps to cure infections of the throat, mouth, colon, stomach, intestines and urinary system

Carrot seed oil is antiparasitic, antiseptic, depurative, and vasodilatory.

Next up Li,Li,Li, Lime! Oh, the smell alone will make you want to use it. Honestly, it is one of the newest oils I have purchased and it is a contender in the race to my favorites basket. Oh let’s face it, they are not that organized, my favorite oils are on my bathroom counter next to my makeup and it’s starting to get a little crowded.

Again, the smell will make you want to use it for anything and everything. Yummy. I put it in my water and the benefit to that, other than taste, is that it helps support your respiratory system and strengthen your immune system and is a natural appetite suppressant. Bonus! The other thing I use Lime Essential Oil for is my acne. Yah, I said it. I’ve tried other oils that are supposed to help with acne and they didn’t work and sometimes they made it worse, but lime oil, yes! I love it! It dries out any pimple that dare sneak up onto the surface of my skin. Haha! Get Out!! It also helps diminish dark spots and even out your skin tone. Heck Yes, I LOVE it.

More About Lime Essential Oil

It has an ORAC of: 26,000 uTE/100g

Lime Essential Oil has historically been used for skin care and supporting the respiratory and immune system. It can be used to help the conditions of herpes, insect bites, respiratory problems and recongesting the lymphatic system. It can also help calm anxiety and panic attacks. Lime is high in d-limonene (50-60%) which has natural anti-cancer fighting properties. It is truely a wonderful oil.

Lime is; Antirheumatic, antiviral, and antibacterial.

If you would like to order these oils or any of the others from previous posts, please visit my website to order 🙂

https://www.youngliving.org/kylad44

IMG_0204-0.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

