Melrose Essential Oil & Animal Scents Ointment

I wanted to share with you all a little about my essential oils journey. In just a few short months I have learned an extensive amount about essential oils. Honestly, I never thought I would be this excited about them. For a long time I shrugged them off, thinking to myself, that they couldn’t be for real. Oh heck, was I wrong! wrong about it all. I love them and they are seriously, THE BOMB!! I have had so many odd ailments, acne, tooth problems, and a pregnancy issues that I have healed without have to use synthetic modern day medicines!

This week I talk about my painful experience with thrush and breastfeeding. Yah, not fun and not comfortable. Ugh. First of all, I have no idea how Max came down with it, but it started slow. At first it just looked like leftover milk on the insides of his cheeks, and then one day it coated his whole mouth. It didn’t seem to bother him, so before I called the doctor I did my own research. I am not a fan of going blindly into the doctors office and taking any prescription they suggest.
So, I began my research and to sum it up, thrush is an overgrowth of yeast in the mouth and the prescription would be an anti-fungal medication. At a month old, I was not comfortable giving him any medication unless it were absolutely necessary. But, if thrush is not taken care of, it could travel through his digestive system and cause yeast overgrowth on his tush causing a sever diaper rash, and also it could transfer to my nipples. Which then it could turn into a terrible ongoing back and forth from me to him infection.
Melrose to the rescue!
It is safe and gentile for babies and mommy’s tata’s. 5 minutes before I fed Max I would dab my finger in the Melrose and rub onto the inside of Max’s cheeks and on his tongue. after I was finished feeding him, I would clean myself and add a drop to my glorious nipple butter and apply.
After a couple applications I noticed the white patches start to break up and flake off. within a week he was thrush free and we never had to visit the doctors office. woot woot! sucess!

More about Melrose:
It is a mixture of four different oils. Melaleuca (tea tree) oil which is antiseptic, antibacterial, antifungal, antiparrasitic, and anti-inflamitory. Niaouli oil is anti-infectious, antiparaseptic, and antibacterial. Rosemary, which is antiseptic, antifungal, and antimicrobial. Clove oil is one of the most antimicrobial and antiseptic off all the essential oils. It is also antifungal, antiviral, antiinfectious, and antibacterial.

Melrose is also good for baby acne, dilute 1:1 with a carrier oil and apply to area. ear infection, dilute 1:10 and apply around the ear, down the neck and on the bottom of feet.

The other thing I want to talk about this week is a product called Animal Scents. There are not too many diaper rash creams that I like. Most of them have crazy, crazycrazy, amounts of ingredients in them! Why do we want to smother our kids in toxins? I just don’t get it. Anyways, ranting asside, this ointment is amaizing. Max has very sensitive skin, it seems that the littlest things will bother his skin. Especially where his diaper rubs on his legs. After just a couple of applications of Animal Scents in a day and it’s gone. No weird ingredients list, just all natural goodness, and a happy baby πŸ™‚ He also gets small patches of eczema in the crease of his elbows. A little animal scents in the morning and it is gone within a day or two.

Animal scents is good for a ton of different things. Chapped/dry skin (like hard working farmer man chapped skin,) stinky smelly nasty feet πŸ˜‰ cuts, scrapes, bruses, you can even use it on you animals (i.e. Animal How to use: Clean the affected area. Apply as needed.

Ingredients: Mink oil, Lecithin, Beeswax, Lanolin, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Cymbopogon Martini (Palmarosa) Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot Seed) Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens (Geranium) Flower Oil, Pogostemon Cablin (Patchouli) Oil, Coriandrum Sativum (Coriander) Seed Oil, Abies Balsamea (Idaho Balsam Fir) Oil, Commiphora Myrrha (Myrrh) Resin Oil, Melaleuca alternifoila Tea Tree Leaf Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Furanocoumarin-free Bergamot) Peel Oil, Rosa Rubginosa (Rose Hip) Seed Oil, Canaga Odorata (Ylang Ylang) Flower Oil.

Visit my website to order your essential oils @

https://www.youngliving.org/kylad44

share and like my blog and come back next week for information on new essential oils!

IMG_0198-0.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

