Lavender & Grapefruit

Lavender & Grapefruit Essential Oils

There are many benefits to these essential oils. To me, it has been a lifesaver and mega mood booster after the birth of my little dude, Max.

I was tired and carrying extra chub in my hips, thighs, and tush and to top it off, the cellulite, really?!?! Which seemed to come out of nowhere! ugh.sigh.blah! Seriously how could such an amazing experience be followed up with more lady problems? What!?!?

The one thing I did everyday during my pregnancy that left me stretch mark free, (yah, I said it, and I’m not even lying!!) Lavender. This, hands down, is my favorite essential oil. I put it on everything, like breastfeeding mamas put breast milk on everything that needs extra love and healing πŸ˜‰ Burns, scrapes, pimples, scars, cradle cap or as most of us call it (crap,) smelly feet, mix it into your favorite diaper rash cream, put it on your hoohoo; for those unspeakable itchy days. ANYTHING. Seriously, anything. My magic stretch mark potion consisted of unrefined coconut oil and lavender essential oil. Boom! Not one stretch mark. I applied it in the morning directly after the shower to lock in the moisture and also before bed to maximize the skins healing process during sleep. Kazam!

A little more about lavender

Lavender essential oil has an ORAC of 360uTe/100g.

It has the ability to promote tissue regeneration and to speed up wound healing.

Medical Properties of Lavender:
Antiseptic, antifungal, analgesic, antitumoral, anticonvulsant, vasodilating, relaxant, anti-inflammatory, and reduces blood fat/ cholesterol. Lavender can also help with acne by combating excess sebum on the skin.

Lavender is calming and helps balance emotional and physical exhaustion. It can also help concentration when diffused. Research has been found that the inhalation of Lavender increases the beta waves in the brain. (Study done by University of Miami.)

So, now that the fear of stretch marks has passed, I’m left with cellulite on my lady parts (butt, hips, and thighs.) Might I also mention a little extra pudge around my midsection. Yay! Can you feel the sarcasm?

Citrus oils to the rescue!

They rejuvenate the skin and get the blood flowing to the area they are applied. I chose Grapefruit, the smell is so uplifting and happy, (also helping my mood.) Hallelujah!

I did the same thing with the grapefruit oil as I did with the lavender and unrefined coconut oil, I replaced the lavender with grapefruit. Mmmmm Mmmmm good. Although, I do like to apply a few drops directly on the really bumpy spots, (the tush.) In the two weeks of religious application, day and night, I have seen at least a 30 percent decrease in the cottage cheese like tone in these areas. Sweet! I’m starting to feel a little more normal.

Grapefruit as well as other citrus essential oils, are natural fat burners. Ca-ching! Yup, you heard me πŸ˜‰ In this case, I add a few drops to my water throughout the day as well as apply the potion to my mid section. The citrus helps breakdown fat cells.

A little more about Grapefruit

Grapefruit Essential Oils has an ORAC of 22,600uTE/100g

Medical properties of Grapefruit essential oils:
Antitumoral, metabolic stimulant, antiseptic, detoxifying, diuretic, fat-dissolving, cleansing for kidneys, lymphatic and vascular system, antidepressant. (88-95%) Limonene, which has been show to combat tumor growth.

Grapefruit essential oil has been used to help ward off alzheimmers, fluid retention, depression, liver disorder, anxiety, and cellulite.

There are so many more essential oils I could list. If your interested in learning more or you would like to order you own essential oils, follow my blog and visit my webpage @ http://www.youngliving.org/kylad44.com

leave me some love, let me know what you think ❀

IMG_0194-0.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

